top of page
Doggie Handshake

MEET OUR
TEAM

The Animal Welfare League of Frederick County is an all-volunteer animal rescue and welfare organization dedicated to improving the lives of animals in our community. We are committed to providing a safe haven for homeless and abused animals while finding them loving forever homes. Our team works tirelessly to promote the humane treatment of animals through education, advocacy, and outreach programs.

Board of Directors

President

Vacant

Vice President

Donna S.
DonnaS@awlfc.org

Treasurer

Kristin Manos
KristinM@awlfc.org

Secretary

Anthony Gonzales
AnthonyG@awlfc.org

Members at Large

Angela Gonzales

Karen Severns

Meghan Bennett

Heather Light 

Erin Renshaw

Greg Briolat

Erin Cunningham

Program Directors

Cat Foster Care Coordinator
Donna S.
DonnaS@awlfc.org

Dog Foster Care Coordinator
Erin Cunningham ErinC@awlfc.org

Fundraising Coordinators
Angela Gonzales and Janice DelCostello
AngelaG@awlfc.org
JaniceD@awlfc.org

Fixing Frederick’s Felines /
TNR Coordinator

Anne McGugan
AnneM@awlfc.org

Spay Neuter Program Coordinator
Vacant

Social Media Coordinator
Karen Severns
KarenS@awlfc.org

Financial Support Coordinator
Erin Renshaw

ErinR@awlfc.org

Volunteer Coordinator
Meghan Bennett
MeghanB@awlfc.org

Grants/Membership Coordinator
Sharon Clough
SharonC@awlfc.org

bottom of page